Parent Association

Welcome to the Parent Association

The Lake Tahoe School Parent Association (please scroll down to find this year’s PA leaders) enhances the student, faculty, and overall school community experience by supporting, both financially and with volunteer time, many enrichment and enhancement programs and events that the school’s annual operating budget does not cover.

Appreciation to Our Members and Supporters

On behalf of the Parent Association, parents have volunteered more than 3,000 hours of support to our school this past year to implement the multitude of programs, fundraisers, and other school-related activities that enhance our children’s learning environment. What can’t be shown on any graph or table are the countless hours that go into supporting all of the programs that our school participates in.

The LTS Parent Association thanks to all parents who have supported the activities you and your children enjoy by volunteering your time and energy and by donating to our fundraisers throughout the year.

Our Mission & Accomplishments

The mission of the Lake Tahoe School Parent Association (PA) is to organize, coordinate, and implement activities, as well as guide parent volunteer participation in support of Lake Tahoe School and its students, faculty, and administration to ensure the best possible environment for nurturing the educational growth and enrichment of our students. The PA also provides a forum for parent-school communications and assists in fundraising events to benefit Lake Tahoe School.

The PA manages and funds the following programs thanks to your generosity:

•Arts for the Schools performances

•LTS library improvements & book donations

•School Gifts

•Mac computers & printers

•Sound System

•Track Team Mats

•Lighting Systems

•Grass and landscape upgrades

•Café Day

•Spirit Day

•Halloween & Trail of Treats

•Family Literacy Night & Book Fair

•LTS Speaker Series

•Science Fair

•Science Expo

•Managing all school volunteers

•Staff appreciation coordination

•Back to School BBQ

•Graduation and End of Year BBQ

2016 PA Contact Information: 

  • Dani Dayton, President – danidayton@charter.net
  • Stacie Bodel, Vice President of Events – srbodel@sbcglobal.net
  • Gia Rauenhorst, Vice President of Administration – gia@rauenhorst.net 
  • Craig Pinneo, Treasurer – cpinneo@trisage.com
  • Melinda Maxfield, Secretary – vmelindamaxfield@sbcglobal.net
  • Dana Kirkland, Co-Director of Newcomer Committee – danakirkland@yahoo.com
  • Kristen Scheuer, Co-Director of Newcomer Committee – kristenscheuer@gmail.com
  • Kristen O’Donnell, Director of Volunteers – kristen.r.odonnell@gmail.com
  • Shay Kurtz, Director of Room Parents – shay@shaykenn.com
  • Katie McCandless, Director of Café Day  kmccand@hotmail.com
  • Jennifer Crawley, Director of Communications  jencrawley@earthlink.net
  • Mia Hanak, Director of Assemblies/Speaker Series – miahanak@gmail.com
  • Evaleen Horvath, Director of Passive Fundraising – evaleen.horvath@gmail.com
  • Danielle Erikson, Director of Care – danielle.erikson@yahoo.com

Room Parents for the 2016-17 School Year are as follows:

Pre K 3                               Corina Wagner – corinadwagner@yahoo.com

Pre K 4                               Melissa Green – melissamgreen@aol.com

Kindergarten                      Stacey Meinnert, Maureen Kelly – stacey.elmore@gmail.com; maureentoner@hotmail.com

1st Grade                           Leslie Hamner – lhamner@charter.net

2nd Grade                          Kristen O’Donnell – kristen.r.odonnell@gmaio.com

3rd Grade                           Kristen Ferrall, Jen Crawley – kristen.ferrall@gmail.com; jencrawley@earthlink.net

4th Grade                           Shay Kurtz, Laura Janssen – shay@shaykenn.com; laura@morrisdesign.net

5th Grade                           Stacie Bodel – srbodel@sbcglobal.net

6th Grade                           Karen Fung – fungkaren8@gmail.com

7th Grade                           Shay Kurtz – shay@shaykenn.com

8th Grade                           Aaron Moore – aaron@themoorehouse.com

Enrichment                        Danielle Erikson – danielle.erikson@yahoo.com